Skip to main
United Nations Joint Staff Pension Fund (UNJSPF)
Headquarter: New York, United States
United Nations System
New York, United States


The United Nations Joint Staff Pension Fund was established in 1948, by a resolution of the General Assembly, to provide retirement, death, disability and related benefits for staff upon cessation of their services with the United Nations, under Regulations that, since then, have been amended at various times.

As an independent inter-agency entity, the Fund operates under its own Regulations as approved by the General Assembly and, in accordance with its governance structure, is administered by the United Nations Joint Staff Pension Board, which currently consists of 33 members, representing the 24 member organizations that are listed below:

  1. Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organization
  2. European and Mediterranean Plant Protection Organization
  3. Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
  4. International Atomic Energy Agency
  5. International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology
  6. International Centre for the Study of the Preservation and the Restoration of Cultural Property
  7. International Civil Aviation Organization
  8. International Criminal Court
  9. International Fund for Agricultural Development
  10. International Labour Organization
  11. International Maritime Organization
  12. International Organization for Migration
  13. Inter-Parliamentary Union
  14. International Seabed Authority
  15. International Telecommunication Union
  16. International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea
  17. Special Tribunal for Lebanon
  18. United Nations
  19. United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
  20. United Nations Industrial Development Organization
  21. World Health Organization
  22. World Intellectual Property Organization
  23. World Meteorological Organization
  24. World Tourism Organization

UNJSPF is hiring now
13 job openings