Skip to main
Eurasian Development Bank (EDB)
Headquarter: Almaty, Kazakhstan

About EDB

The Eurasian Development Bank (the “EDB” or the “Bank”) is an international financial institution established to promote economic growth in its member states, extend trade and economic ties among them, and support integration in Eurasia through investment.

The Bank was founded by an international treaty – the Agreement Establishing the Eurasian Development Bank- signed by the authorized representatives of the Governments of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Kazakhstan on 12 January 2006 at the initiative of the Presidents of both countries.

The Republic of Armenia and the Republic of Tajikistan became full members of the Bank in 2009, the Republic of Belarus in 2010, and the Kyrgyz Republic in 2011.

Any country or international organisation that shares the EDB’s goals is eligible to join. A country or international organisation may accede to the EDB, subject to approval by the Bank’s Council after such states and organisations have signed the Agreement Establishing the EDB and purchased the Bank’s shares according to the established procedure.

The EDB’s greatest achievement of recent years has been its recognition as an international financial development institution specialising in regional integration.

Almaty, Kazakhstan
Type of Organization
International Financial Institutions
Follow EDB on Social Media
EDB is hiring now:
View 3 job openings
EDB on Twitter